Annual Awards: Celebrating Excellence


The Egolisquash annual awards acknowledge outstanding players and coaches achievements in different categories.

For 2016, the following were awarded:


captain Of the year   Newcomer of the Year   Disciplined Player of the Year

2016 Captain Of the year:

Miyelani Hlungwani


Newcomer of the Year:

Tshiamo Matola


Disciplined Player of the Year:

Gift Phakathi

Most Improved Player of the Year   Strong Leadership in Gilrs Programme   Male Player of the Year

 Most Improved Player:

Ntsako Baloyi


Girls Programme Leader:

Khanyile Sape 


Senior Male Player of the Year:

Sipho Ncube 

Female Player of the Year   Junior Player of the Year   IMG 5232

Senior Female Player of the Year:

Raina Mokoena


Junior U14 Player of the Year:

     Amukelani Zitha

IMG 5239   IMG 5240   IMG 5241


The highest sporting achievement was the Player of the Year and the award went to Sipho Ncube. Sipho Ncube has excelled and produced outstanding results- some of the highlights of his successes for 2016 are are:
Qualified to represent SA in the 2016 World Junior Championships in Poland
Ranked SA Top 4 in the country
Ranked position 1 in 2016 Gauteng U19

Well done to all the players and Coaches!